Bean Brownies, Anyone?

February 6, 2012 § 4 Comments

My mom sent me this black bean brownie recipe, and I was a bit skeptical, to be honest. However, I do absolutely love black beans, so I gave them a shot. They were a pleasant surprise. I used chopped up Andes mints in place of the peppermint extract, and they’re pretty good, and especially with ice cream :) However, they were more cake-like than I prefer, so I might only use two eggs next time. The biggest bonus? They’re gluten free!

Enjoy! After all, you know what they say: “Beans, beans, the magical fruit…” :)

§ 4 Responses to Bean Brownies, Anyone?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bean Brownies, Anyone? at mcfarlane's musings.

meta